Posted by: gillarbuthnott | July 26, 2011

Me and Kathy Reichs….

Who’d have thought I had anything in common with multi-million selling crime novelist Kathy Reichs? Not me, anyway. I bought ‘Spider Bones’, one of her most recent books, to binge-read on holiday last week (and thoroughly enjoyed it, as I always do her stories), but blow me, near the end there was Lydia Fairchild staring me in the face. Spoiler alert: don’t read on if you don’t want to know what happens in Spider Bones!

One of the many puzzles in the plot was solved when it was discovered that, like the real and entirely non-fictional Lydia Fairchild, one of the characters possessed not one, but two, sets of DNA and therefore was wrongly accused of not being her children’s biological mother. How did I know about Lydia Fairchild, I hear you ask? Because, dear reader, I included her fascinating story in my non fiction book ‘Life Story’. Follow the link below to the ebook to find out more.

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/artist/sleepydog-ltd/id293129314

Leave a Reply

Categories

