Posted by: gillarbuthnott | November 6, 2011

Record Breaker!

The postman brought me a special certificate yesterday, to tell me that I’m a British Record holder. Not words I ever thought would be applied to my name. This goes back to August, when I took part in an attempt to create a new world record for the world’s longest reading chain. We didn’t quite manage that, but we are all now British Record holders, which is almost as good.

I took part in the Lennoxlove Book Festival yesterday, which was very enjoyable: great audience and excellent questions. The house itself is absolutely beautiful – I must go back and have a proper look round. It’s full of fascinating and beautiful things, including the rather spooky death mask of  Mary Queen of Scots.

I’ve been continuing to work the new plot strand into my novel this week and I think I’m there. I won’t really know if you can see the joins until someone else reads it though, so fingers crossed that I’ve managed the invisible mending.

Off to Newcastle tomorrow to hone my competitive streak taking part in the Kids Lit Quiz…

Leave a Reply

Categories

