Posted by: gillarbuthnott | January 29, 2012

How to be a Woman and How to be a Man…

 

Yes, I’ve neglected the blog shamefully for the past couple of days, I know. I was going to write a piece about names, the magic and improtance of, but I didn’t quite get round to it for two very good reasons:

1 I’ve been watching the tennis from Australia, and am in a state of nervous collapse. I thought Djocivic vs Murry was nerve shredding enough, but I’ve just come out the far end of 5 hours+ of Djocovic vs Nadal, and I am, as my granny would have said, ‘like a jeely’. I was impressed enough Djocivic could still walk, let alone go all caveman and rip his shirt off. Not complaining though.

2 During the tennis-free hours I’ve been reading How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran. Well, actually, I had to stop reading it on the bus before I was a) thrown off for sounding as though I might be a deranged person or b) given cpr by some well meaning fellow passenger. It manages to be both howlingly funny and serious at the same time, which is quite an achievement. If you have ovaries, read it. Now.

Right, I’ve got to finish the final batch of marmalade (I should have said 3 very good reasons at the start of this piece). Normal service will be resumed in the next few days…

Responses

  1. Ovaries – marmalade – Djocivic in his pants – your blog has EVERYTHING!

    • Wait long enough and all life is here….


Leave a Reply

Categories

