Posted by: gillarbuthnott | May 19, 2012

Invisible Earnings?

I bring you, gentle readers, the latest news from the world of Art, courtesy of The Scotsman newspaper today.

For a bargain £8 you can see Invisible: Art about the Unseen 1957-2012 at the Hayward Gallery.

This unmissable experience includes an empty plinth on which Andy Warhol ‘once briefly stepped’, a blank piece of paper that has been stared at by an artist and, my own favourite, a space that has been ‘cursed by a witch’.

Impressed by the artistic opportunities this offers, I would like to offer my blog readers a chance to purchase my invisible novel – The Well-Mannered Fox’s Guide to Garden Etiquette – a fast moving thriller set in the world of haberdashery. Send only £5.99 and I will post you your own numbered copy, signed, of course, in invisible ink.

And watch out for my new ‘Emperor’ clothing line. Coming soon.

Dearie, dearie me.

Responses

  1. I want that book! Write it immediately!


Leave a Reply

Categories

