Posted by: gillarbuthnott | August 5, 2012

April May be the Cruellest Month…

woman…but August is definitely the busiest, at least if you are an author in Edinburgh. I kicked off with a day at Edinburgh Zoo with Joanne Nethercott, doing readings (me) and crafts (Jo) based round Lost at the Zoo. Great fun, lots of children in animals masks and an audience with an age range of about 3 months to around 75 years. Love it!

Edinburgh International Book Festival begins on August 11th, and in between attending lots of events, I’ll be chairing Gill Lewis, Kate O’Hearn, and Ali Sparkes, and doing my own Lost at the Zoo event in the schools’ programme. I’m also hugely looking forward to finding out who has won this year’s Kelpies Prize.

I’m also trying to drag myself away from the Olympics for long enough to edit a science book I’m doing for A&C Black. (Don’t worry, editor, I will do it in time, really…)

Just back from topping up my Vitamin D with a glorious week in Sardinia. Idyllic beach holiday with Kindle… watch for a Books I’ve Been Reading update very soon.

Responses

  1. That’s strange – I remember you as taller!

  2. I used to be taller, but I dried out in the sun on holiday…


Leave a Reply

Categories

