Posted by: gillarbuthnott | September 15, 2013

0003It feels as if Autumn has well and truly arrived. I’ve put a heavier downie on the bed, eaten the first apple crumble of the season, the fire’s been on today for the first time, and I’ve been watching the wind blow things down in the garden (including lots of my apples – drat). For once, though, I don’t mind. It feels as if we had a real summer, and there’s something quite pleasant about the prospect of hunkering down for the colder weather. From a writing point of view, it means fewer distractions (ie weeding), and I am definitely moving up a gear in terms of my writing productivity.  Just as well – I’ve got lots to do!

Responses

  1. I agree – a good season, this!

    • I’ve just read your blog and see you’re having similar thoughts – with added ferrets, though!


Leave a Reply

Categories

