Posted by: gillarbuthnott | April 19, 2015

Just Mousin’ Around…

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve been awol for a week or so on holiday in Naples, a fantastic and deeply strange city. It has certainly furnished me with the start of a plot for at least one novel, though it will have to go into the Notebook of Waiting at the moment. I’ve been up Vesuvius and down catacombs, in churches, and through a secret tunnel that opens from a vet’s surgery…

When I came back it was straight into Science Festival mode. Thanks to the many people who made up the lovely audience for my Human Brain event on Friday, and sorry for messing with your minds. Actually, I take it back, I’m not really sorry at all – you all seemed to be enjoying it. I spent several hours attending a taxidermy workshop yesterday, run by Margot Magpie, where I learned how to stuff a white mouse. It was great fun, and you can see Graham, my finished mouse, at the top of the post. That’s all my Christmas presents sorted for this year. I know nobody’s got one already.

In my last post, I promised you a link to the Sci-Ku winners, and here it is.

Responses

  1. My goodness; Graham looks amazing! Another string to your bow, Gill! (Hopefully, a nylon oneŠ)

    All best Kathryn

    From: Gill Arbuthnott’s Weblog Reply-To: Gill Arbuthnott’s Weblog Date: Sunday, 19 April 2015 19:41 To: Kathryn Ross Subject: [New post] Just Mousin¹ AroundŠ

    WordPress.com gillarbuthnott posted: “I’ve been awol for a week or so on holiday in Naples, a fantastic and deeply strange city. It has certainly furnished me with the start of a plot for at least one novel, though it will have to go into the Notebook of Waiting at the moment. I’ve been up Ve”


Leave a Reply

Categories

