Posted by: gillarbuthnott | August 11, 2016

Countdown!

imagesIt’s almost time for the Edinburgh International Book Festival to start, and for a bookaholic like me, it’s  a lip-smacking prospect. I’m dong some events on my own books, but also hugely looking forward to listening to people like A L Kennedy, S J Parris, Francis Hardinge… I’m not going to put up a whole list here, but do keep a look out for Bookfest news on the blog over the next couple of weeks.

Roll on Saturday!

Responses

  1. Best of luck with your events – I was really delighted to see that you are a Mary Renault fan, and that you’re doing one of those fab Reading Workshops on The King Must Die. It’s one of my favourite MR books (only just pipped by the Persian Boy) and had a huge influence on me when I was younger. I’d love to come, but I’ll be reading my kelpie picture book in a different tent at the same time! I hope it goes well, and I’m sure I’ll see you in Charlotte Sq at some point.

    • See you there!


Leave a Reply

Categories

