Posted by: gillarbuthnott | March 20, 2017

Creeping into the light again..

Hello… It’s been such an embarrassingly long time since I posted that it’s become harder and harder to actually do it. Pathetic. Anyway, back again now. I’ve been doing lots of school events (Hello Downfield, Our Lady’s High and Davidson’s Mains), bashing on as fast as I can with the patchwork novel, which is nearly a finished draft now, and working on a new non-fiction project.

But what has finally lit the blue touch-paper under me is that my first story for radio goes out this Wednesday for BBC Schools’ Radio, and it would be nice if someone, somewhere listened to it! It’s been very exciting to write something so different – those of you who know me will also know I don’t often sidle up to a short story – and I can’t wait to hear it being read by an actual Actor. You can find out all about it here. It’s called A Long Way From Home and has a bit of a twist in the tale/tail…

Leave a Reply

Categories

