Posted by: gillarbuthnott | July 19, 2017

Creeping back

Image result for gothic typewriterI’m ashamed to start writing this again, it’s been such a long time. And the longer it’s gone on, the harder and harder it’s become to actually face doing it. Thank goodness that hasn’t been the case with the actual, real writing, which has been chuntering along nicely. I’ve eventually been shamed into returning here by the need to get my events page up to date to advertise my forthcoming visits to the Aberdour Festival and the Edinburgh International Book Festival. I’m really looking forward to attending lots of events as well, especially Simon Callow, A L Kennedy and Sebastian Barry. And Evelyn Glennie. And the Unthanks. Etc. Ready meals for the family during August, I think.

I’m nearing the end of one big writing project, and ideas are already swirling in my brain about what to do next. But which one do I choose?? Or do I have some time off?

Don’t be silly. I was only joking.

Leave a Reply

Categories

