Posted by: gillarbuthnott | August 1, 2017

Faberdour!

Image result for aberdour festivalI had a great day yesterday visiting the Aberdour Festival, to talk about A Beginner’s Guide to Life on Earth, and my Fife novels, Winterbringers and Dark Spell. What a lovely and welcoming place! I’m not sure I’ve ever been in Aberdour in my life (and how stupid is that, given how close it is?), but I’ll certainly be back. And the festival programme is terrific – I’m only sorry I can’t get back for the Bohemian Rhapsody singalong and Strictly Aberdour… I’ll definitely be on the lookout for the programme next year.

August is upon us, so no more reading simply for pleasure for me, as I get prepared for the Edinburgh International Book Festival. You can see what I’m doing on the Events page.

Leave a Reply

Categories

