Posted by: gillarbuthnott | August 20, 2016

An Alphabet of Authors #1

As I lay in bed the other night, trying to get to sleep, I did a mental tour of my bookshelves, trying to decide who my favourite authors are. It’s a question I’m often asked when I’m doing events, and I’m sure I never say the same thing twice – because it’s impossible to choose just one. So, in case anyone is interested, here’s A to G in my ‘favourite authors on my own bookshelves’ list. (I know, it’s a bit niche…)

A is for: Jane Austen, David Almond, Kate Atkinson and Isaac Asimov

B is for Ray Bradbury, E F Benson, Louis de Bernieres and Charlotte Bronte

C is for Wilkie Collins, Suzanne Collins and Susan Cooper

D is for Dorothy Dunnett, Daphne du Maurier, Gerald Durrell and Lawrence Durrell

E is for Gavin Extence

F is for Catherine Fisher

G is for Neil Gaiman, Alan Garner and Lewis Grassic Gibbon

Any suggestions to increase my favourite E and F count?

Leave a Reply

Categories

